Susie Beals Baker Resigns As Moderater

Dear Blog Supporters:

I want to thank all of you who have supported me and the blog over the last couple of years.  I have not actually moderated for over a year,  and due to recent events on the blog, namely the allegations against Jay Walsh, I have decided that it is best if I step down from the blog.  I personally believe that Jay Walsh is innocent of child abuse and therefore feel that this is the right step for me to take.   Please support and pray for the moderators who are left, for ABWE and for G.R.A.C.E  as they continue their investigation of Dr. Ketcham.

Sincerely,

Susannah Beals Baker

About Bangladesh MKs Speak

We are a group of American former missionary kids (MKs) who lived in Bangladesh while Donn Ketcham worked as a missionary doctor there with the mission agency Association of Baptists for World Evangelism (ABWE) out of Harrisburg, Pennsylvania.
This entry was posted in Blog Information. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Susie Beals Baker Resigns As Moderater

  1. isaiah 618 says:

    Thank you, Susannah, for all the effort you put into this blog last year. We are forever grateful, and we respect your decision and conclusion in regard to this emotionally charged issue.

    Your Sister in Christ,
    Tam

  2. amazed says:

    Susannah, You are a very brave woman. Thank you for the courage you have shown.

  3. Patricia says:

    Praying for all you! The events of the past few days only punctuate the fact that it is necessary for ” PROFESSIONALS” to question all the victims and potential witnesses, as well as those that have been accused! The story penned by the actions of ABWE prove how horrific and disastrous the effect when that is not done.

  4. Andres says:

    Susie, I respect and appreciate your decision to step away from this blog. I have been following this blog from the beginning, but now see, as Phil Walsh, other of my fellow MKs, supporting churches, my home church (which was initially sympathetic to the blog), fellow missionaries, and MANY others are seeing, namely: that the blog has been practicing a double-standard and has not made itself open to accountability, the same accountability which it so vehemently demands of others, and has not been open to be challenged with valid points and counterpoints. And so, the blog has fallen precipitously from the high position where I once held it to a place where it no longer has sufficient credibility to be trusted. It’s a shame, because we could have been some of it’s main champions. All we were looking for was integrity and consistency, but the blog eventually failed in that regard.

    • isaiah 618 says:

      Andres, in what area would you like us to be accountable? And where have we not been open to challenge besides one Facebook post that was inappropriate in tone? I genuinely would like to know, because I would like to see how we can show that nothing here has really changed except that some people don’t like that we made ABWE’s decision about Jay Walsh public. It fits with what we have always been for: transparency in matters of child sexual abuse.

      I appreciate you expressing your opinion, and if you can think of a way that I can show you where our hearts are at, please let me know.

      — TR

Comments are closed.