ABWE Mks: Another Plea for Contact Information

If you are a former Bangladesh MK and have not already sent in your contact information, please send your current info to durrill77@gmail.com or directly to GRACE at netgraceinfo@gmail.com.

Your cooperation with the investigation — even if it is simply to say you don’t know of anything to contribute — is valued. Thank you.

About Bangladesh MKs Speak

We are a group of American former missionary kids (MKs) who lived in Bangladesh while Donn Ketcham worked as a missionary doctor there with the mission agency Association of Baptists for World Evangelism (ABWE) out of Harrisburg, Pennsylvania.
This entry was posted in G.R.A.C.E. Investigation, Press Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ABWE Mks: Another Plea for Contact Information

  1. michelle moody scarboro says:

    i am an mk, my father was caught haveing a sexual relationship with his adopted daughter, A.B.W.E let him go under sexual purity clause, he was not even made to say he was haveing an affair, the mission had three people complain about his behavior, he was allowed to remain on the feild and adopt a teenage daughter with no questions asked, the mission did not want any thing said, and assisted him, no one reached out to my brother, sister, or I to see if he had ever abused us,this was december,2009! this has been going on too long, even missionarys are not above the law!

  2. Pamela E. Bennett says:

    I repeat myself, my husband and I were terminated from ABWE because we wanted to resign, no longer agreeing with their principles and practices or should I say the way they didn’t follow them.
    I hear over and over how immoral men were protected and I know how horrible they treated my husband for just wanting out. It just doesn’t make sense.

    • watching closely says:

      Sad how cover-ups and deceit and dishonesty are preferred over honesty and transparency. We got to the point with our board that we wanted out just as much as they wanted us out. We didn’t want anything more to do with an organization that did things the way they did/do. I don’t even miss them.

      I’m truly sorry for all the innocent children that have been hurt so deeply by ABWE and other boards like them. The mission leaders need to step up and take responsibility for allowing so much sin to remain in their camp. Then, they really need to clean house!

Comments are closed.