ABWE Board Meeting Today!

Please join us in prayer today as the ABWE Board meets.

It is our prayer that ABWE will come to an agreement with G.R.A.C.E. and that G.R.A.C.E. will be given the go ahead to start the investigation.

The WORLD IS WATCHING- and WAITING!

To date there have been more than 180,000 hits on bangladeshmksspeak.com
The day the Lloyd Diaries were published, more nearly 9,000 people came to look and  a similar number continued to come for days after.
On average, more than 1,000 check the blog every single day.
There are close to 1500 comments on the blog from around the world.

The victims have waited long enough. The truth needs to be known, so the healing can finally begin.

Please pray and if you choose, post your prayer so it can minister to those who are hurting.

-Susannah Goddard Weldy

About Bangladesh MKs Speak

We are a group of American former missionary kids (MKs) who lived in Bangladesh while Donn Ketcham worked as a missionary doctor there with the mission agency Association of Baptists for World Evangelism (ABWE) out of Harrisburg, Pennsylvania.
This entry was posted in Abuse Mishandling, ABWE's Response. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to ABWE Board Meeting Today!

  1. thankful says:

    Praying today that truth and transparency win over complacency. Praying that those who seek justice for the victims would be heard over the voices of those who seek to protect men in leadership.
    And praying that they will all realize that THE WORLD IS WATCHING, and that it is not limited to their constituency. This is a pivotal moment for the Mission as well as for all evangelical nonprofits. Will they submit to a full and complete investigation, or section off one small part & say yes, but only this far?
    “Behold, You desire truth in the inward parts…” (Psalm 51:6)

  2. Susannah Goddard Weldy says:

    Psalm 139
    1 You have searched me, LORD,
    and you know me.
    2 You know when I sit and when I rise;
    you perceive my thoughts from afar.
    3 You discern my going out and my lying down;
    you are familiar with all my ways.
    4 Before a word is on my tongue
    you, LORD, know it completely.
    5 You hem me in behind and before,
    and you lay your hand upon me.
    6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me,
    too lofty for me to attain.

    7 Where can I go from your Spirit?
    Where can I flee from your presence?
    8 If I go up to the heavens, you are there;
    if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.
    9 If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
    if I settle on the far side of the sea,
    10 even there your hand will guide me,
    your right hand will hold me fast.
    11 If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me
    and the light become night around me,”
    12 even the darkness will not be dark to you;
    the night will shine like the day,
    for darkness is as light to you.

  3. Tamara Barrick Rice says:

    God, let no man fear justice today. Let no man fear truth. Pour out discernment into eyes of board leaders, that they might see the things that have gone unnoticed for decades at the heart of ABWE. Today may there by a cry from within the heart of ABWE that the temple must be cleansed, and no corner should remain untouched. May there also be a great peace that what is good work, what is God’s work, will continue, if it is pure in God’s eyes. Above all else, God, may we all continue to look to you as our guide and judge, and not our fellow man.

  4. Phil Walsh says:

    “Every true encounter with God reveals our brokenness.”
    ~ Matt Brown

    Many of us have been there, dear friends at ABWE. I can assure you with all my heart that it truly is a good place to be, because in our brokenness we see the One who was broken for us. I am praying for you all!

  5. isaiah 61:8 says:

    Dear leaders at ABWE:
    Today I find out if your actions match your words. I am anxiously waiting, as are many others, as this has been a very long process for me. I wish I felt like you really cared about the victims. I hope and pray that I will some day. My verse to share with you is a verse I have experienced personally.
    Psalm 51:16&17 New International Version
    You do not delight in sacrifice, or I would bring it; you do not take pleasure in burnt offerings.
    The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart, O God, You will not despise.
    Susannah Beals Baker

  6. Rebecca says:

    Almighty God, our Help and Refuge, Fountain of wisdom and Tower of strength, who knows that we can do nothing without Your guidance and help; assist the board, I pray You, and direct them to divine wisdom and power, that they may accomplish this task, finding justice for these so terribly wronged, and that they may be faithful and diligent in pursuing peace according to Your will. That their decision may be profitable to them, to the women and to others, and to the glory of Your Holy Name. For Yours is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit: now and ever, and unto ages of ages. Amen.

  7. Esther Rapa says:

    I am praying today. Asking God to meet the need of the abused and those hurt.

  8. Susannah Baker says:

    I thought this song was appropriate to post as ABWE decides how to respond to the sexual abuse revelations of this blog and whether to hire GRACE to investigate.
    It is a song by Three Days Grace called “It’s never to late”. I hope it will touch others as it has touched me.

  9. Dave Beddoe says:

    Praying for the board to have courage and strength to continue with abandon the path they have started as individuals and as a group.

  10. Susannah Goddard Weldy says:

    I received word today from the ABWE Board. They have NOT yet reached an agreement with GRACE.

  11. An ABWE MK says:

    Can anyone here tell me what this means?
    ABWE and G.R.A.C.E. will work towards formalizing this agreement in the days ahead.

    Has anyone asked ABWE or GRACE what it means? I’m becoming more and more irritated with ABWE. I want to know if they are doing anything, what they are doing. I would like to know the viewpoint of GRACE about this. — Does all this need to be secret?
    If so, why?

    • isaiah 61:8 says:

      I understand it to mean that they are “ironing out the details” of a formal written agreement. The agreement will probably include details about what G.R.A.C.E. will be investigating, how they will be investigating and how the investigation, when complete, will be reported. I agree that there is no reason for it to be TOP SECRET. Silence at this point, implies inaction.

      -Susannah Goddard Weldy

Comments are closed.