Patience & Prayer

The Moderating Team received word tonight that an announcement would be posted tomorrow from ABWE regarding the decision on the third party investigation. They requested our patience and prayers, and are aware of our desire to know ASAP.

The moderating team desires to honor their request by praying and continuing to wait patiently for the Board to post their decision tomorrow.  We invite you to join us.

The Moderating Team

About Bangladesh MKs Speak

We are a group of American former missionary kids (MKs) who lived in Bangladesh while Donn Ketcham worked as a missionary doctor there with the mission agency Association of Baptists for World Evangelism (ABWE) out of Harrisburg, Pennsylvania.
This entry was posted in ABWE's Response. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Patience & Prayer

  1. jeny Martin says:

    anxious but patiently waiting and praying with you!

  2. Pamela E. Bennett says:

    It’s about time but I still hold my breath, I do pray they will use G.R.A.C.E. and they will need our prayers as I have a suspicion ABWE will not come clean willingly.

  3. Diane M. says:

    I too would caution going to the national media for the same reasons “Proceed with Caution” stated. At this point, prayer and patience seems to me to be enough to keep us all powerfully occupied. We need to give G.R.A.C.E. time to do their job.

  4. Aunt Diane (Morris) says:

    We are all on this journey with you gals; for different reasons each one of us needs forgiveness (NOT you gals as victims, OK?). I am reading “Healing Grace for Hurting People.” Even though this quote is long, I want to include a prayer of Richard Walters (“Anger: Yours and Mine, and What to Do About It “). Hopefully, God will use it to allow some healing today and in the days ahead.

    “Loving God,
    I praise You for Your wisdom, for Your love, for Your power. Thanks You for life, with its joys and mysteries. Thank you for emotions—including anger.
    Forgive me when I am led by my anger instead of being led by You. Make me aware of the things I do that produce anger in others—help me to change those things. Show me how to clean up the offenses I commit toward others, and give me the courage to ask for forgiveness.
    Help me to be able to look past the anger of another person and see Your creation in them, and to love them. Teach me how to forgive and give me the humility to forgive gracefully.
    Arouse me to oppose injustice and other evils. Show me how to channel my energy that might otherwise be wasted in anger into constructive action in Your service.
    You ask me to minister to persons around me. Help me to understand what that means. Wake me up. Help me recognize that every moment of my life is an opportunity for Your love to flow through me.
    Thank you, heavenly Father, for Your love. Thank You for sending Christ so that we might have life and have it to the full, and for sending the Holy Spirit to comfort and guide us through the uncertainties and confusion of everyday living.

    In Christ’s name. Amen.”

Comments are closed.